CANADA'S ONLINE SOURCE FOR VISUAL ART INFORMATION
SUBSCRIBE TO AKIMBO     //     LOGIN
akimbo
app
 
ABOUT AKIMBO     //     CONTACT US
  • 11
  • 12
  • 1
THE NEXT 7 DAYS:     EVENTS (0)     +     OPENINGS (0)     +     DEADLINES (9)     +     CLOSINGS (14)
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
copyright ©2017
Exhibitions
VENUE :
CITY :
TYPE :
DAYS :

back [+]

7a*md8 On-Line Social Media Residencies

October 1 - December 16

image


We are excited to present the second stage of our off-year project, 7a*md8 On-Line Social Media Residencies. 7a*md8 On-Line highlights contemporary artists' use of interactive online platforms to develop performance works that find new ways of connecting with audiences.

For artists working in performance, video-capture platforms like Snapchat, Periscope, Vine and Instagram provide an instant and accessible medium for documentation and dissemination. This allows, among other possibilities, for ongoing, cumulative performance practices that can record everyday situations at home and work spaces that have not always been accessible to a general public.

Invited artists, will develop new performance work using the 7a*11d social media platforms as a means of distribution. Each week one artist will broadcast the results of their explorations through daily posts. These posts will also be shared through the festival’s Facebook, Twitter and Website.

https://www.instagram.com/7a11d/

7a-11d.ca/


Sab Meynert
Sunday October 1 – Saturday October 7, 2017

Mohammad Rezaei
Sunday October 8 – Saturday October 14, 2017

Kiera Boult
Sunday October 15 – Saturday October 21, 2017

Nadège Grebmeier Forget
Sunday October 22 – Saturday October 28, 2017

Jessica Karuhanga
Sunday October 29 – Saturday November 4, 2017

Yolanda Duarte
Sunday November 5 – Saturday November 11, 2017

Natasha Bailey
Sunday November 12 – Saturday November 18, 2017

jes sachse
Sunday November 19 – Saturday November 25, 2017

Bishara Elmi
Sunday November 26 – Saturday December 2, 2017

Syrus Marcus Ware
Sunday November 3 – Saturday December 9, 2017


logo

Toronto Performance Art Collective aka 7a*11d

TPAC is committed to activating interest in and expand audiences by encouraging the exchange of ideas, information, and strategies in the field of performance art.’ 7a*11d Festival of Performance Art has an established reputation as an international performance art festival committed to the highest curatorial and presentation standards and to providing a friendly environment where artists are able to meet other colleagues from around the world, and interact with enthusiastic and well-informed local audiences.

Curated by Golboo Amani and Francisco-Fernando Granados


Contact: performance@7a-11d.ca